Welcome!

The History Graduate Students’ Association of the University of Ottawa (HGSA) is a bilingual association representing the graduate students among the University’s academic forums, including the Graduate Students’ Association (GSAÉD), departmental assemblies, and the graduate studies committee of the Department of History. It also facilitates the social and academic development of its members.

The HGSA plans monthly meetings wherein members have the opportunity to meet, socialize and exchange ideas in order to enrich their academic experience in the capital region. The HGSA’s executive also organizes an annual series of professional development workshops addressed to graduate students in history. It also offers support and council to its members to facilitate their academic and personal development at the University of Ottawa.

The HGSA also supports the publication of Strata, a bilingual peer-reviewed journal for and by graduate students, and the Pierre Savard Conference, dedicated to Master’s and Doctoral students in history. Both platforms provide the opportunity for students to share their research and familiarize themselves with academia.

Don’t forget to follow the HGSA on Facebook and Twitter!

Bienvenue!

L’Association des étudiants diplômés en histoire de l’Université d’Ottawa (AÉDH) est une association bilingue représentant les étudiants des cycles supérieurs auprès des diverses instances universitaires, incluant l’Association des étudiants diplômés de l’Université d’Ottawa (GSAÉD) et les assemblées départementales, dont le comité des études supérieures du département d’histoire. Elle facilite aussi l’épanouissement social et académique de ses membres.

L’équipe de l’AÉDH planifie des évènements mensuels où les membres ont la possibilité de se rencontrer, de socialiser et d’échanger des idées afin d’enrichir leur parcours universitaire au cœur de la capitale fédérale. L’exécutif de l’AÉDH organise également, chaque année, une série d’ateliers de développement professionnel, adressée aux étudiants des cycles supérieurs en histoire. L’association offre également soutien et conseils à ses membres pour faciliter leur expérience académique et personnelle à l’Université d’Ottawa.

L’AÉDH soutient également la publication de Strata, une revue bilingue révisés par les pairs pour et par les étudiants diplômés, ainsi que le Colloque Pierre Savard, consacré aux étudiants en histoire à maitrise et au doctorat. Ces deux plateformes offrent l’occasion aux étudiants diplômés de partager leur recherche et de se familiariser avec le milieu universitaire et de la recherche.

N’oubliez pas de suivre l’AÉDH sur ses comptes Facebook et Twitter!